E-Trendbooks

Complete your access to NellyRodiLab for our e-trendbooks, the digital version of our forecasting publications and trendbooks.

With this service, you can :

Access to your publications :

everywhere (on desktop computers, tablets et smartphones),
anytime (at the same time as your colleagues).

Lecture videos of the season

And receive a printed version of your e-trendbooks with every samples.

Complete your personal library by selecting the publications you want to order.

Sign up Sign in


Fall-Winter 18/19

Automne-Hiver 18/19

Spring-Summer 18

Fall-Winter 17/18

Spring-Summer 17

Fall-Winter 16/17

Read the editorial

RESPECTFUL

Forget the ambient brutality and try a little consideration! This season “respect” is the key word, marking a comeback of order. Far from the collision of disparate worlds or a tongue-in-cheek, ironical approach, an honest vocabulary is now emerging as a universal language.
Humility is a desirable value again and we are learning to respect what we once took for granted, whether it be the splendid efficiency of functional objects, the timeless impact of great stories and symbols, or the nobility of the classic arts. Deference to nature and her most essential elements (wood, rock, vegetation) will be an important guiding light for this progression towards a more tolerant outlook, leading to the possibility of a more serene future.

Spring-Summer 16

Read the editorial

RECHARGE

Following a winter season that slaked our thirst for pleasure, a calmer sequence favoring introspection is on the way. Drawing from the source of serene, essential, vagabond inspiration, feeding on vital vibrations and purifying ourselves before the moment of rebirth.
Coming into contact with the druids of tomorrow, travels to little known lands or the irrepressible energy of the new influencers from emerging continents, fills our hearts with new desires. And at a time when consumers are calling for increasing limpidity it is good to refocus on what it means to produce apt and pertinent products.
A way of paying more attention, being more attuned. Learning to simply take time, which today represents the most precious, yet essential luxury of all.

Fall-Winter 15/16

Read the editorial

A TASTE OF EXTRAVAGANCE
Subjected to a strict diet of self-control for some years now, our spirits are at last being freed from rigor. A flamboyant, highly colored winter is ready to give opulence free reign.

The “less is more” precept is retreating under the onslaught of an expansionist aesthetic—a “plus is more” attitude adopted by a new wave of conquering, pleasure-seeking consumers. Volumes are bold and the allure goes sexy.
A gourmand diet overdosed on indulgence has us licking our lips in anticipation of the great pleasures of the table and other aesthetic and physical pleasures… The prism of inspiration is stretched and hybridized ad infinitum, ranging from historical golds to the very limits of a new 3.0 world, where science defies all imagination.

Leaving behind the norm and experimenting to the point of upsetting established codes—far from lukewarm, the future will take shape amid the thunder of passion and thrills. No limits!

Spring-Summer 15

Read the editorial

ANTIPODES

Borders abolished, balance redefined, talents from elsewhere: this season new map making is happening.
Taking a step back from our habits and our all too familiar everyday lives, we set sail for new adventures, far from our usual territories, the other end of the world if necessary.

Geography and hierarchy are shifting, turning upside-down. The city is moving to the beach (and vice-versa), emerging nations are turning into the new leaders, the ocean’s depths are becoming like a second home.
The desire to uproot and leave everything behind, to discover who we really are – at antipodes to our routine life – is giving us itchy feet.
It’s no longer an option to remain static, holding doggedly to our positions, anchored in our clichés.
We have to go with the flow, the flow of up-coming generations who are challenging the established order and assisting in spotlighting new countries and capitals, from India to New Zealand, on the international stage.
Far, far away, but closer to the values of modesty, inner harmony and craftsmanship that are guiding an increasing number of consumers in their choices, we are, in the end, looking to find ourselves. As if for a second chance. A chance to take the plunge towards all that is unexplored, that great unknown which is invariably the starting point of the most exciting adventures.

Legal

E-trendbooks

Complétez votre accès à NellyRodiLab de nos e-trendbooks, la version numérique de nos publications prospectives et cahiers de tendances.

Retrouver avec ce service :

L’accès à vos publications :
partout (sur desktop, tablettes et smartphones),
tout le temps (en même temps que votre équipe).

Les vidéos des conférences de la saison

Et recevez la version papier de votre e-trendbooks
avec tous ses échantillons.

Complétez votre bibliothèque en sélectionnant les publications que vous souhaitez commander.

S'abonner Se connecter


Automne-Hiver 18/19

Printemps-Eté 18

Automne-Hiver 17/18

Printemps-Eté 17

Automne-Hiver 16/17

Lire l'éditorial

RESPECTFUL

Oublier la brutalité ambiante, apprendre la considération : c’est sous le signe du respect que se place cette saison qui marque une forme de retour à l’ordre. Loin de toute ironie ou collision d’univers disparates, le vocabulaire de l’honnêteté s’impose comme langage universel.
L’humilité redevient valeur désirable et l’on apprend à traiter avec égard ce que l’on prenait pour acquis, qu’il s’agisse de la belle efficacité des objets fonctionnels, de l’intemporelle portée des grands récits et symboles ou encore de la noblesse des arts classiques. La déférence envers la nature et ses incarnations les plus essentielles (bois, roche, végétation), sera en outre un important fil conducteur de ce cheminement vers davantage de tolérance, qui esquisse la possibilité d’un avenir plus serein.

Printemps-Eté 16

Lire l'éditorial

Ressourcer

Après une saison d’hiver qui a désaltéré notre soif de jouissance, s’amorce une séquence plus calme, propice à l’introspection. On puise à la source d’une inspiration essentielle, sereine, vagabonde. Comme pour se purifier, comme pour mieux se nourrir de vibrations vitales, avant de renaître.
Au contact des druides de demain, de voyages en terres méconnues, de l’irrépressible énergie des nouveaux influenceurs venus de continents émergents, voici qu’il devient possible de refaire le plein d’envies nouvelles. De refaire le point aussi, dans un contexte où les consommateurs appellent à de plus en plus de limpidité, sur ce que signifie produire des objets justes, pertinents.
Une manière d’appeler à plus d’écoute, plus d’attention. A prendre le temps, tout simplement – ce qui représente, aujourd’hui, le plus précieux et essentiel des luxes.

Automne-Hiver 15/16

Lire l'éditorial

LE GOÛT DE LA DÉMESURE

Soumise depuis plusieurs années à la diète du self-control, notre humeur s’émancipe de la rigueur. Avec flamboyance s’impose un hiver haut en couleurs, qui laisse l’opulence prendre ses aises.

Le « less is more » bat en retraite sous les assauts d’une esthétique de l’expansion, d’un «plus is more» porté par une nouvelle vague de consommateurs jouisseurs, conquérants. Les volumes gagnent en audace, l’allure se sexualise. On se lèche les babines grâce à un régime gourmand surdosé en jouissances : plaisirs de la table, esthétiques, physiques… Le prisme de l’inspiration s’étire et s’hybride à l’infini, des ors historiques aux confins d’un nouvel univers 3.0 où la science défie l’imagination.

Sortir de la norme, expérimenter, jusqu’à déranger les codes établis : loin de toute tiédeur, c’est dans le fracas de la passion et des sensations fortes que se dessinera l’avenir. No limit !

Printemps-Eté 15

Lire l'éditorial

ANTIPODES

Frontières abolies, équilibres redessinés, talents venus d’ailleurs : cette saison, une nouvelle cartographie se dessine.

Prenant ses distances avec ses habitudes, avec le quotidien trop familier, nous embarquerons à mille lieux de nos territoires habituels, à l’autre bout du monde, s’il le faut. Les géographies et hiérarchies sont bousculées : la ville s’invite à la plage (et vice-versa), les nations émergentes s’imposent comme leaders, les grands fonds marins deviennent comme une seconde maison.

L’envie de tout quitter pour découvrir, aux antipodes de notre vie routinière, qui nous sommes vraiment, nous donne des fourmis dans les pieds.
Etre statique, campé sur ses positions, ancré dans ses clichés, n’est plus une option. Il faut se laisser emporter par les flots, le « flow » de générations ascendantes qui remettent en question l’ordre établi et contribuent à mettre en avant, sur l’échiquier international, de nouveaux pays et capitales, de l’Inde à la Nouvelle-Zélande.

Loin de tout, mais au plus près de ces valeurs (modestie, équilibre intérieur, artisanat) qui, de plus en plus, guident les consommateurs dans leurs choix, c’est au final à soi-même que l’on donnera rendez-vous. Comme une seconde chance. Un appel à faire le grand saut vers l’inexploré, cet inconnu qui est toujours le point de départ des plus belles aventures.

Mentions légales